Pheasants Forever and Tools of the Trade

This weekend was a little slower than normal. My father, my brother, and I all were able to attend our Local Pheasants Forever banquet on Saturday. Although the overall attendance has dropped, it was nice to see an abundant amount of youth at the event this year. My brother and my father both walked away with winnings–my dad hit big and won at the gun table! We are looking forward to hitting the woods with his new prize.  I would highly recommend attending a banquet like this that is put on by a conservation club. There are lots of great prizes given out, but more importantly you play a big part in keeping our hunting resources alive and well–literally!

So although I didn’t have a huge hunting adventure this last weekend,you can still check out my first post about the Browning Deluxe Field Dressing Kit in the Tools of the Trade Page.

Here are some pics of the equipment I am writing about:

Enjoy the Hunt

-R-

Leave a Reply

