Turkey Egged

When it comes to the sports world, I am sure most of us have heard the old terms: zip, zero, nada, shut-out, and my personal favorite–goose egged, used when describing a team’s failure to put any points on the board. Well during this first turkey season–I guess you could say that I was turkey-egged!

I wish I was posting a picture of a fanned out Tom that had a 10inch beard and a candy apple red head that shinned so bright in the sun that you almost would think it was painted, but I don’t have a picture like that. Don’t get me wrong, I saw turkeys. I just wasn’t able to get them to come close enough to me and my stalking skills weren’t good enough to get close enough to them.

But the great thing is, there is always next season. Plus, my dad has already flown down from his roost and said he is going to be hitting the hunt with me next season–now I only have to work on my brothers (insert diabolical laugh).

The truly sad part about turkey hunting being over for me, is the fact that the close of the season really represents the close of my hunting for the year. I can’t complain too much though with the close comes the start of a Michigan summer and all the fun that is held there, and trust me, this summer has some exciting moments already in the works! And I am going to get out fishing more this year than ever in the past, so expect to see my monsters–or minnows–posted on this bad boy!

I think now is a great time to take a trip down memory lane. All of these pictures have a story to go with them, check out the my older post to catch up and read their stories!

As always–Enjoy the Hunt,

-R-

One response to “Turkey Egged

  1. So glad I wasn’t the only one 🙂 I don’t know about you guys, but we have Fall turkey hunt here, too. Give them all summer to fatten up, better eating anyhow.

Leave a Reply

